Welcome Instructors

Look at the column to the left to find all the important dates and events that are coming up. 

Latest Instructor letter/WCTSMA update 1/23/17.

Other helpful tips, Use the Link Tab to find great websites and other resources for your classroom.

Forms: Click here

Become a Member: Click on this link to register to become a member

 OSPI Frameworks:  

  1. OSPI blank model framework
  2. 510709 Sports Medicine Vcode can now teach under the following CIP codes: 
    310507 Personal Fitness Technician
    510000 Introduction to Health Science Careers
    260103 Biomedical Human Body Systems Approved Framework
    Please contact Marianna Goheen @ OSPI with questions

 Framework Support:

  1. CCSS ELA Standards
  2. EARL's
  3. NATA AT Competencies
  4. NATA HS Student Recommendations
  5. BOC Role Delineation Outline
  6. OSPI Leadership Companion
  7. OSPI Leadership Template

CPR/First Aid Comparison Information
2014 - 2015 HSCTE Registration

 Gary Hirst Instructor of the Year Award:

This award is done on and annual basis to recognize member instructors for the excellence they bring on a daily basis to their programs in and out of the classroom.

The application must be submitted before the annual symposium/competition.  All completed packets will be reviewed and the winner announced at the annual symposium/competition held in April. 

Please take the time to nominate a colleague, yourself or a fellow instructor. 

Instructor of the year Nomination Form

Past Winners

2016-2017: Angela Bushmaker: Enumclaw High School

2015-2016: Chris Hiatt : South Kitsap High School

2014-2015: Robin Backstrom: Mount Si High School

2013-2014 : Todd Parsons : Issaquah High School

2012-203: Sandy Metzger: Edmonds-Woodway High School

2011-2012: Gary Clinton: Yelm High School

2009-2010: Patrick Olsen:South Kitsap High School

2008-2009: Scott Peck: Olympic High School

2007 - 2008: Dale Blair: Wenatchee High School

2006-2007: Chris Franklin: North Kitsap High School

2005-2006: Jennifer Carrol: Monroe High School

2004-2005: Dave Nelson: Eastmont High School

2003-2004: Freda Evans: South Kitsap High School

2002-2003: Kyle Loughery: Cheney High School

2001-2002: Gary Clinton: Auburn-Riverside High School

2000-2001: Steve VerHoeven: Arlington High School

1999-2000: Chris Franklin:North Kitsap High School
Matt Brennan: Stanwood High School

Bonnie Smith: West Valley High School (Yakima)

Scott Peck:Olympic High School

Patrick Olsen, South Kitsap High School

Mike Perala,: A.C. Davis High School

Dale Blair: Wenatchee High School